Iwantoneofthose Ratings and Reviews

Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Portable iPhone Charger

When you're miles away from the nearest power point, running out of juice on your iPhone or iPod can feel like a complete disaster. Especially if you're stuck on a plane with nothing but snooze fm being piped in on those horrific in-flight headphones. Now you need never worry about such trivialities as the Portable iPhone Charger will provide you with enough back up power for up to 5 hours of calls or 20 hours of music playback. Just plug the charger into your PC or Mac and let it charge until all of the blue LEDs on the front are lit - then pop it in your pocket or bag and it's ready for action. When you need to check how much charge is left just push the button on the front and the LED display will let you know. Best of all, it's quite discreet, so you won't have to feel like you're lugging around some sort of phone brick while you wait for your iPod or iPhone to charge. The Portable iPhone Charger gives you the juice to endure any long journey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portable iPhone Charger
Review 1 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeeVee
Location: England
Age: 25-34
Simply brilliant
Date:22 September 2010
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday and he loves it. It is simple to use and small enough to keep in a pocket or bag. The blue indicator lights make it fool proof and it charges quickly. Great when everyone is insisting on playing with your iphone and running your battery down to nothing! You can also charge your iphone/ipod and the charger at the same time.
Review 2 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brunswick
Portable iPhone charger
Date:21 September 2010
well, it gave me a lot more freedom, doing away with having to find an electrical socket. I liked it so much that the Boss will be getting one as a Christmas present. Being a gadget freek he'll want to buy one for everyone in the office.
One down note, I just wish it came with its own protective pocket
Review 3 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
womblegizmo1
Location: Knebworth, uk
Age: 25-34
Best Purchase Ever
Date:12 May 2010
i allways forget to turn off my iphone so everytime i go to use it the battery is emty so having the portable iphone charger in my pocket or backpack is so handy just give it a 5 minite charge then bobs your uncle you can then use the phone.
Review 4 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Livi4Life
Age: 35-44
Iphone charger is not Iphone compatible
Date:29 April 2010
Whilst I thought this was a great idea and I can make it work, every 30 seconds or so the charger stops working saying "charging with this accessory is not supported" which means you have to unplug and plug in again. So it does the job but not smoothly. Not sure it should be marketed as a i phone charger if the iphone thinks it is incompatible.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andyroo
Present for God Son
Date:26 April 2010
My God son is now 15 years old, thanks to I Want One of Those, finding a birthday presents is a quick and easy and more importantly the Portable iPhone Charger was a huge success.
Review 6 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Gloucestershire and Oxford
Age: 19-24
Could save your day
Date:13 April 2010
First of all: here's why it misses the full five stars. The iPod connector on the top feels a teeny bit flimsy and it could come off in your bag, and the iPod socket on the bottom for charging it up is the other way up compared to the one on the iPhone so be prepared to try and plug it in the wrong way round a lot. Other than that, this is fantastic. The lights on the front indicate how much power you have left when you press the Test button, and show you how charged it is when plugged in. Simply plug it into your computer or wall charger (you can plug the iPhone in the top at the same time to charge both - handy that) and away you go. When you need an emergency boost, as I did the other day when I was at Victoria Coach Station with 2% of iPhone battery left needing to show the driver my mobile coach ticket, just plug it in and hey presto! Your life is saved. I use it with my 3GS and it only seems to charge up to about 30-50% from dead battery, but this is enough to keep you going until you next find a plug socket. Well worth the money, especially if it stops you from missing the last coach home!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
viffergb
Portable iPhone Charger
Date:20 March 2010
Bought this for a member of the family - birthday present, so can't comment on it myself. However, the family member has reported that it's working fine and they are very pleased with it. Must admit it's a nice looking bit of kit.
Review 8 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chittled
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 35-44
Good Little Gadget
Date:02 March 2010
I've had this a week and it's really good, especially if you use Wi-Fi a lot. This is a really good boost when caught out away from a PC or electrical supply.
Review 9 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cool purchase
Date:01 February 2010
bought this for my 17 year old granddaughter. She said it was cool, so I guess that means it must be good
Review 10 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittykat
Location: London
Make an i-fiend happy
Date:27 January 2010
Portable iPhone Charger- the perfect gadget for an iFiend! It set off a lot of, 'look what I got' conversations when those around him lost charge on their iProducts.
Review 11 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sorendipity
Location: Scotland
Age: 25-34
Portable iPhone Charger
Date:21 January 2010
Looks very stylish. However I bought it to use with my iTouch and I cannot use my earphones and the charger simultaneously. The charger would be ideal with an earphone socket!
Review 12 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CherryB
Location: Southend on sea, Essex
Age: 35-44
Date:08 January 2010
This is such a convenient gaget. Many times have been caught out with battery too long to use IPhone.Neat and can be left in handbag or pocket. Bought the other half one as well. Well pleased and nicely priced
Review 13 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonnieC
Whats not to like?
Date:07 January 2010
This is a great gadget - looks good, works well and does exactly what it says on the tin. Thank you for such a convenient battery back up for the juice guzzling iTouch (or phone!). There will be no more worries of my battery running out during those long drawn out airport waits or 5 hour flights to Cyprus. Instead I can watch, play and listen all day long knowing I have the back up I need right there in my pocket! A great invention!
Review 14 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lornat
Age: 25-34
The savour of two boring east London to Glasgow tr
Date:05 January 2010
Great as East Coast offer free wiifi on trains, gives my iphone enough battery for me to be able to surf my way to Scotland lol. Even watched a whole movie on it last time and still had plenty of charge left at the end of my journey.
My only fault with it is sometimes if you put it on to charge with the iphone attached the iphone comes up with error message telling you it is an incompatible charger, its not that big a problem as it is solved by charging the two devises separately.
Review 15 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gadgetbabe
Very useful
Date:05 January 2010
As we all know iphone battery power is amazing until you actually need to use it for something then it almost immediately tells you BATTERY LOW well the charger is fantastic for those moments you loose all faith in apple. Just the other day I really wanted to update my status and down went the power until now. Charges it back to full power and you still can use it as its charging. Oh Yes!! one downside you can't avoid people now "oh, sorry, my phone was low and I needed to save the charge for the way home" as everyone knows I have it :(
Review 16 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bugs
Very good investment for I-Phone
Date:05 January 2010
My husband was very impressed with this and is looking forward to using it whilst out camping as a charger!
Review 17 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trigger
Location: Essex
Age: 25-34
Excellent idea!
Date:05 January 2010
Bought this for my husband for Xmas and he hadn't stopped telling people about it since. He is out on the road alot with work and already has it fully charged and living in his glove box. Great present because it's the kind of thing you want but never buy for yourself. Have already persueded one friend to buy one.
Review 18 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoiltangel
Location: Warwcik
Age: 55-64
Fantastic!
Date:05 January 2010
I bought this for my son at Christmas and he has used it ever since. He says it is invaluable!
Review 19 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alien
Great piece of kit
Date:05 January 2010
This is very useful to carry around fully charged. When not able to charge your iphone it puts a charge in and allows you to use it. Small enough to carry around in pocket
Review 20 for Portable iPhone Charger
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rick
Good Buy
Date:05 January 2010
This is a handy little device for when you've forgotten to charge the iPhone.
Used it many times, I think on average it gives you an extra 30% battery life with Bluetooth and Wifi active.
12next>>